This is my Last Post until 11-6-2013

Posted: November 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

For now, I will concentrate in a new blog that has more relevance in my live:

TheRaisingofChildren.The LoveFamilyProject

 I have always wanted to write a book about rearing children and this will be as close as it takes. Yes, I am utterly opinionated, but at the same time, the format of writing this blog will give me the opportunity to  clarify some of my thoughts.

For that reason, I have decided to stop the writing on all the other blogs while concentrating in what is going on in my life today. That is my priority.

Yes, I would like to continue with the other blogs about the great and the not so great things of living in Flint MI , but the commitments I have now make me to concentrate in the areas I have passion that are children and raising children to their full potential.

Homeschooling my children has given me the opportunity to spend a considerable amount of time with my then and countless situations for reflection which has opened my mind of subjects to write.

I will not abandon my neighborhood, nor will I stop trying to convince people to move and live in Mott Park because I still believe Mott Park, in Flint Michigan, is one of the best places in United States to have a house and that says a lot.

The Facebook account:  https://www.facebook.com/MottParkFlintMiAGreatPlaceToLive which allows readers to see pictures and have  a vision of how Mott Park on week to week is, and how is evolving.

And last but not least, this are my experiences and my vision of raising children. In a subject clogged with experts, I promise to be truthful to the bad and the ugly, and also to the amazing journey of raising children.

Yes, is November and is the national novel writing month –http://nanowrimo.org. I will not write a novel, but I will write everyday from today November 6th 2013 to November 6th 2014, and see what happen.

So, it is time to start this journey of words, memories, ideas and reflections of what really entails to raise  children in United States in the 21 century.

Wish me luck,

Marta

Leave a comment