You See His Picture and You Think ….How Can We As a Society Produce Such Criminals…in Flint?

Posted: September 24, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

 

Is it the water? Is it the weather? Is it the Light? I know, I make no sense with these questions, but the reality is that cities like any place where human being live have certain concentric energies and attracts similar people for exchange of goods, and services. Cities attract people with money to do transactions in banks and law firms, and governmental offices, but also attract poor people to receive services, in public hospitals, and social services for housing and education.

So what does it make living in a city so  good for rich people but bad for poor children. How is that our city rejects poor children to the point that they kill themselves like rats? Why? Nobody stopped in their path and made them feel worthwhile that killing each other for honor or some inconsequential thing in lives deserve a death sentence? It seems to me that nobody cares in this city because the killing keeps coming …

Public schools do not seem to care much about the epidemic of violence for what I have seem is that  they build more metal detectors and more mistrust on the children that feel nobody is on their side.

There is no week that pass that I am thinking about Antonio. Could we as a society have intervened? I do not know. What I know is that more children are killing each other and the city of Flint seems only frustrated by that….because if this was a real epidemic that is affecting everybody and I mean everybody, we would have seen more urgency to change things around.

I do not know how, but I hope to help stop such epidemic… and soon…

Could you help me, please?

Thanks,

Marta

http://www.mlive.com/news/flint/index.ssf/2012/06/flint_police_have_identified

http://obits.mlive.com/obituaries/flint/obituary.aspx?n=antonio-l-bell&pid=158022143#fbLoggedOut

 

 

Leave a comment